Let’s

Lean it. Let it be. Let go of the world.
Let it be. Let it go. Like the breath in my lungs.
Let it be. Let it go. I’ll die if I don’t.
Let it be. Let it go. I’m drunk and confused.
Let it be. Let it go. I’m worried I won’t.
Let it be. Let it go. I won’t know if I’m loved.
Let it be. Let it go. I can’t love myself.
Let it be. Let it go. Yet I worship my dreams.
Let it be. Let it go. I’m proud and aloof.
Let it be. Let it go. And I’m arrogant too.
Let it be. Let it go. This weight’s got to go.
Let it be. Let it go. If my hair were like that.
Let it be. let it go. Do they even like me.
Let it be. Let it go. I am who I am, and that’s all that I am.
Let it be. Let it go. It’s all I can know.

Leave a Reply

